Close button
The Guardian
Email YouTube Facebook Instagram Twitter WhatsApp

Dalung re-deploys secretaries in sports ministry


 Solomon Dalung

Solomon Dalung

The Minister of Youth and Sports, Solomon Dalung yesterday reshuffled national association secretaries. Under the new dispensation, all the six geo-political zones are represented to achieve efficiency, professionalism and national spread for equality and sustainability.

In the new postings, Segun Oguntade, Olumide Bamiduro, Gloria Ekwempu, Ademu Elijah, Beyioku Niyi, Abobi Patrick and Olalekan Alabi were redeployed to the Federation and  Elite Athletes Department FEAD while Patrick Okeke, Clement Iyaluegbehe, Ajao Olufemi, Ganiyu-Opolo Abidemi and Dapo Akinyele were posted to Grassroots Sports Development.

Chinedu Ezealah, Thecla Opara and Iwang Isreal will now move to Sports Planning, Research and Documentation, Uche Onwumeh and Mbora Ikana are deployed to the Lagos Liason office while Onyeka Emeka Augustine, Birma Buba Ademu and Ogenyi Queen move to Human Resource Management.
Kabiru Yusuf now heads Athletics,Sani Mohammed (Aquatics), Patience Okon. (Badminton),  Osuoha  Chinedu (Basketball), Asiegbu. Chimezie (Boxing) and Bisi Azeez (Chess).


In the same way, Cricket has Akawo Amechi as its new secretary, Cycling has Davies Oludare, Darts has Ademola  Okeyedun, Deaf sports has Agbabiaka Lukman, Fives has Abulude John Oladayo, while  Mohammed Sanusi remains with Football.

Golf has James Eakyns, Gymnastics has Amayo Ngozi, Handball has Nwose Nonye, while Hockey has Rita Akande as it secretary, among others.
All the appointments are with immediate effect. Dalung has however urged them to be diligent and desist from acts capable of undermining the authority of the ministry.

In this article:
Solomon Dalung
Receive News Alerts on Whatsapp: +2348136370421

No comments yet