Close button
The Guardian
Email YouTube Facebook Instagram Twitter WhatsApp

Final eight of President Cup National holds November 12


The 2019 President Cup National Final Eight has been slated to hold between November 12th and 17th at the Indoor Sports Hall of the National Stadium in Surulere, Lagos.

In the roster, eight teams that qualified from the first round phase played in Ilorin will battle for the sole slot to represent Nigeria in the group stage of the newly introduced NBA-FIBA Basketball League.

In Group A, Rivers Hoopers coached by Ogoh Odaudu is grouped alongside Lagos Islanders, Nigeria Army Rockets and Benue Braves.

Group B will see Kwara Falcons battle Niger Potters, Defenders of Abuja and Raptors of Lagos battle for supremacy.

According to the competition’s format, all teams will qualify for the quarter finals with teams paired according to their final group stage standing.

Hoopers of Port Harcourt and Defenders qualified and represented Nigeria at the now rested FIBA Men Club Championship in 2018.


Receive News Alerts on Whatsapp: +2348136370421

No comments yet