Monday, 29th May 2023

National Gallery of Art

13 Nov 2022
The changing dynamics of the 21st century requires managers with modern mindset in the work place. They must be agile, proactive, analytical, self-directed, problem solvers, team players and technologically savvy.
5 Sep 2021
Last December, at a forum organised in Abuja, which aimed at charting a new course for the National Gallery of Art (NGA), stakeholders in the creative industry tasked the National Assembly...
6 Jun 2021
Recently, the National Gallery of Art (NGA) hosted an art show at the premises of National Commission for Museums and Monument, Onikan, Lagos.
8 Nov 2020
The Director General of National Gallery of Art, Ebeten Ivara, has described as shocking, the news of Emeritus Professor of Art History and Criticism, Ola Oloidi, passing on Monday, November 2, 2020. In a statement titled, Prof. Ola Oloidi: Good Night Patriach, Pioneer, Ivara said, “it was with overarching sadness that we at the National…
6 Sep 2020
The newly appointed Director-General for National Gallery of Art (NGA), Mr. Ebeten Ivara, resumed Tuesday, September 1, 2020, with a promise to carry along stakeholders in charting a new course for the visual art sub-sector. He said while the film and music sub-sectors have made tremendous progress, there appears a gap in visual art that…
1 Dec 2019
Social media and smartphones have had significant impact on art world. Digital has put power in the hands of collectors and aficionados to search at will for information, as well as to choose among a myriad of means in order to acquire art.
19 May 2019
Eleven years after the National Gallery of Art (NGA) Bill was first mooted, the document, whose aim is to rejig art regulation in Nigeria, is still awaiting consideration.
21 Apr 2019
The newly appointed Acting Director General, National Gallery of Art, Dr. Simon O. Ikpakronyi, has vowed to return the parastatal to its former glory.
31 Mar 2019
Dr. Simon O. Ikpakronyi has assumed duty as the Acting Director General, National Gallery of Art (NGA). The statement signed by the Director of Media...
6 Jan 2019
This exhibition is the second of its kind to be organised by the National Gallery of Art (NGA) at its Enugu station. As its name implies, it comprises works of artists of diverse qualification and background living and working in the east.


1 hour ago
Turkish President Recep Tayyip Erdogan on Monday confronted the tough task of uniting his deeply divided country after winning a historic runoff election to extend his two-decade rule to 2028.
3 hours ago
The maiden edition of the Organizational Learning and Development Conference (OLxD Con ’23) will hold on Saturday, June 3, 2023, at MUSON Centre, Lagos. The OLxD initiative was set up to help build learning and development (L&D) capabilities and also create awareness for businesses to understand the value and importance of the L&D function in…
3 hours ago
Ondo State Governor Oluwarotimi Akeredolu has urged President Bola Ahmed Tinubu to avoid paying attention to frivolities as he prepares for the work ahead. Akeredolu, in a statement on Monday, said attending to frivolities could distract Tinubu's administration and added that all new leaders must reject all tendencies that hindered the previous administration. “The task…
3 hours ago
President Bola Ahmed Tinubu has appointed Kunle Adeleke as the President's State Chief of Protocol (SCOP) following his inauguration in Eagle Square on Monday Tinubu also appointed Dele Alake, a former commissioner of information and strategy in Lagos State, as his official spokesperson. The president also appointed Olusegun Dada as Special Assistant to the President…
5 hours ago
Nigeria Governors’ Forum (NGF) Chairman and Kwara State Governor AbdulRahman AbdulRazaq was inaugurated for his second term on Monday, vowing to remain a responsible and responsive leader for the people of the state. The modest yet colourful inauguration lasted just 45 minutes, kicking off at exactly 8:10 a.m. following the arrival of the Governor at…