Close button
The Guardian
Email YouTube Facebook Instagram Twitter WhatsApp

AABTEAEN re-elects Onajide-led executive committee



The Association of Automobile, Boatyards, Transport Equipment and Allied Employers of Nigeria (AABTEAEN) has re-elected members of its executive committee, led by the President, Seyi Onajide, at the 41st yearly general meeting.

The association’s AGM, held recently in Ogun State, will see the managing director of R.T. Briscoe Nigeria oversee the body as president for another year in office.

The Deputy Managing Director of Compagnie Française de l’Afrique Occidentale Motors Nigeria (CFAO Group), Kunle Jaiyesimi, will serve as vice president, while Honda Manufacturing (Nigeria) Limited representative, Mrs Morenike Ogunowo remains the body’s treasurer.


Other members of the executive committee, an automatic member, is the Chairman of the Human Resource Experts, Mrs Rose Osuinde of Mandilas Enterprises Limited. However, Anjorin and Anjorin and Company retained their positions as AABTEAEN’s auditor.

In his acceptance speech, Onajide thanked the association for the confidence reposed in the team for another term in office.

Onajide, who will lead AABTEAEN as president for a record eight-term, added: “We are also using this opportunity of coming together to share views and issues of common interests that are affecting our businesses because government policies sometimes come without due consultation to the welfare of staff or existence of organisations that operate in it.”


In this article:
AABTEAENSeyi Onajide
Receive News Alerts on Whatsapp: +2348136370421

No comments yet