Close button
The Guardian
Email YouTube Facebook Instagram Twitter WhatsApp

NSE suspends trading in shares of 11 firms


The Nigerian Stock Exchange (NSE) has suspended trading in the shares of 11 companies over failure to file their account statements within stipulated period.

The affected companies are Conoil; FTN Cocoa Processors; Goldlink Insurance; Guinea Insurance; Lasaco Assurance; Niger Insurance and R.T. Briscoe (Nigeria).

A circular yesterday by Head, Listings Regulation Department of the bourse, Godstime Iwenekhai, named others to include Resort Savings & Loans Plc.; Royal Exchange; Standard Alliance and Universal Insurance.The Exchange said the suspension followed the default by the companies to comply with the second filing deficiency notification issued them at the expiration of the ‘cure period’.


In this article:
Godstime Iwenekhai
Receive News Alerts on Whatsapp: +2348136370421

No comments yet