Close button
The Guardian
Email YouTube Facebook Instagram Twitter WhatsApp

Osinbajo, Nnamani, Ogah, Okwuosa, Keyamo, confidence of APC victory in Anambra poll, chart course


As the Anambra State Gubernatorial Elections draw closer, APC chieftains in their numbers gathered to discuss and strategize on a deliberate approach for the party to clinch victory in the coming gubernatorial polls.

The well-attended event had the Vice President, Prof. Yemi Osinbajo, the former Senate President and South East Representative in the APC National Caretaker Committee Senator Ken Nnamani, Ministers of the Federal Republic of Nigeria Minister of State for Labour and Employment, Keyamo, Uche Ogah, APC former Vice Chairman South East Chief Emma Eneukwu, former APC National Organizing Secretary Senator Osita Izunaso, Senators Femi Ojodu, and Margery Okadigbo, Rt Hon. Nkiru Onyeagocha, Ambassadors Elijah Onyeagba and Jerry Ugokwe, and Rt. Hon Farouk Lawan amongst other APC chieftains who were present.

Standing out with a master plan was Azuka Okwuosa, who presented his winning blueprint project for APC in the Anambra Gubernatorial Race.


The leading APC aspirant, Azuka Okwuosa appreciated the organisers, the APC Patriots led by the immediate past APC Deputy Governorship Candidate Chief Dozie Ikedife Jnr and the other members; Onyeka Olisaemeka, Emeke Nwogbo, Chidi Ogbaji, Ike Chidolue, Victor Ogene, Barr. CJ Chinwuba, Lord Mike Mbanefo, and Chizor Obidigwe.

Okwuosa encouraged that other aspirants should consider a path to partnership and all hands should be on deck notwithstanding who emerges as the party flag bearer.

Okwuosa stated that Anambra State needs the APC vehicle to totally transform the fate of Anambrarians and he has the capacity to deliver excellence in governance that will transform the people and bring Ndi Anambra out of her impoverished status. His focus will drive a complete power sector reform, industrialization and commercial reforms, educational reforms amongst many others.

Other APC aspirants present include Dr. Paul Orajiaka, Dr. George Moghalu, Johnbosco Onunkwo, Col. Arc. Geoff Onyejegbu Rtd., Dr. Andy Ubah, Chief Ben Etiaba FCA, Dr. Chidozie Nwankwo, and Comrade Maxwell Okoye.

The Party leadership and aspirants present agreed that a credible primaries process is the first step in the right direction to getting all hands-on deck and emerging victorious at the polls.

Osinbajo encouraged all to be committed to a credible primary election and also charged everyone present to play their respective roles in ensuring that APC emerges victorious.


Receive News Alerts on Whatsapp: +2348136370421

No comments yet