Close button
The Guardian
Email YouTube Facebook Instagram Twitter WhatsApp

Abiodun approves appointments into boards, commissions


To strengthen the machinery of government and deliver on his “Building Our Future Together” agenda, Ogun State governor, Dapo Abiodun, has approved appointments into keyboards and commissions of seven statutory bodies in the state.

The commissions, whose boards were named, included the State Civil Service Commission, Local Government Service Commission and Teaching Service Commission, among others.
According to a statement signed by Chief Press Secretary to the Governor, Kunle Somorin, yesterday, the list is the first batch of appointees into statutory agencies, boards and commissions in the state. Others, according to him, will be made in due course.

Abiodun enjoined the appointees to see their appointments as a call to service for the development of the state and its people. He also challenged them to see their leadership as an opportunity to improve the lives and conditions of those who need it most.

The appointees are Mr. Tokunbo Odebunmi as Chairman, Ogun State Civil Service Commission, Bukky Onabanjo (Chairman, Ogun State Local Government Service Commission), Evangelist Lekan Ifede (Chairman, Ogun State Teaching Service Commission (TESCOM), Chief Yemi Sanusi (Chairman, Ogun State Housing Corporation), Dr. Kunle Solako (Chairman,
Ogun State Health Management Board), Chief Kehinde Adebanjo (Chairman, Ogun State Agro Services Corporation) and Anthony Ojesina (Chairman, Ogun State Bulk Purchasing).


In this article:
Dapo AbiodunKunle Somorin
Receive News Alerts on Whatsapp: +2348136370421

No comments yet