Close button
The Guardian
Email YouTube Facebook Instagram Twitter WhatsApp

Abiodun sends list of commissioner-nominees to Ogun Assembly


Ogun State Governor Dapo Abiodun yesterday sent a list of commissioner-nominees to the House of Assembly for screening and approval, after over six months of his inauguration.

The 19 nominees cut across party lines, in compliance with the governor’s pledge to accommodate the opposition parties who assisted him to come to power.

The opposition parties whose members made the list include African Democratic Congress (ADC) as well as factions of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) and All Progressives Congress (APC) that refused to defect to the Allied Peoples Movement (APM).

Taiwo Oludotun, Funmi Efuwape, Tunji Akinosi, Moruph Afuape, Ganiyu Oladunjoye, Professor Siti Osho, Femi Okubadejo and Jagunmolu Omoniyio made the list.

Others include ToyinTaiwo, Ade Adesanya, Abiodun Balogun, Tunji Odunlami, Laolu Olabimtan, Dr. Kehinde Oluwadare, Femi Ogunbanwo, Dr. Adeola Odedina, Dr. Yomi Coker and Gbolahan Adeniran.

The delay in compiling the list had been attributed to the influence and interest of various groups within the APC and other opposition parties that reportedly contributed to Abiodun’s victory at the March 9 governorship polls.


Receive News Alerts on Whatsapp: +2348136370421

No comments yet