Close button
The Guardian
Email YouTube Facebook Instagram Twitter WhatsApp

Akwa Ibom Assembly confirms four commissioner nominees


Akwa Ibom House of Assembly, yesterday, confirmed four commissioner nominees presented by Governor Udom Emmanuel to the House for ratification.

The confirmed nominees are, Uko Essien Udom, Mrs. Idongesit Etiebet, John James Etim and Umoh Eno.

Prior to the confirmation, the Committee on Judiciary, Justice, Human Rights and Public Petitions had screened them and the report submitted to the House.

Chairman of the Committee, Victor Ekwere, said the nominees were found to be people of proven integrity and should be assigned portfolios based on qualification, expertise and capability.


“Having satisfied members of the House with their responses, the nominees were cleared and confirmed,” he said.

Also at plenary, the House also passed the bill for a law for the Establishment and Administration of the Customary Courts in Akwa Ibom State and for other matters connected thereto.

Speaker of the House, Aniekan Bassey, directed the Clerk, Mandu Umoren, to communicate the resolutions of the House to Governor Emmanuel for necessary action.

Receive News Alerts on Whatsapp: +2348136370421

No comments yet