Close button
The Guardian
Email YouTube Facebook Instagram Twitter WhatsApp

Akeredolu appoints 19 permanent secretaries, three tutors-general


Oluwarotimi Akeredolu PHOTO: Twitter

NUJ, NAWOJ laud gov on elevation of member

Ondo State Governor Oluwarotimi Akeredolu has approved the appointment of 19 permanent secretaries, including a journalist, three tutors-general and a statistician-general.

This was contained in a statement made available to journalists in Akure, yesterday, by Chief Press Secretary to the Governor, Mr. Olabode Olatunde, who said it was part of the move to encourage hardwork and reward dedication in the state civil service.

The newly-appointed permanent secretaries are E.T. Ogunmola, Ekpobomini Jide, A. Akinnagbe, J. M. Dele-Adesanmi, Mrs. R.O. Dare-Atunse, A.J. Adeyemo, O.A. Akinseloyin, O.J. Afolabi, O.S. Akingbasote and O.F. Akinmoye.


Others include Mrs. T.O. Adeyemi, M.A. Oshodi, Mrs. F.B. Aladenola, Mrs. S. Akintomide, Mrs. Julie Fayehun, Dr. F. A. Akanbiemu, Mrs. O. Amuda and Dr. Tosin Adekugbe.

“Similarly, Abiodun Akintade has also been appointed as Permanent Secretary in the Local Government Service (Central) while R.O. Agunbiade has been appointed Statistician-General.

“The appointed Tutors-General for the Teaching Service are Abiodun Emmanuel Akinfemisoye (Central), Ilesanmi Naphis Irinyemi (South) and Olu Bolanle Obameso (North).

“All the newly-appointed Permanent Secretaries, Tutors-General and Statistician-General will be sworn-in by the governor tomorrow, March 10, 2021 at the International Culture and Event Centre (DOME) by 1:00 p.m.,” the statement read in part.

Akeredolu urged the newly-appointees to see the new position as a challenge to work more and re-dedicate themselves to the service of the state.


MEANWHILE, the Nigeria Association of Women Journalists (NAWOJ), Ondo State Council, has felicitated with one of its veterans, Mrs. Fayehun of the state’s Ministry of Information, for her elevation to the position of permanent secretary in the state.

In a statement jointly signed by Ondo NAWOJ Chairperson, Mrs. Doris Olumoko and Secretary, Mrs. Patience Ibe, the group said that the appointment was the best way to celebrate International Women’s Day.

Olumoko affirmed that the elevation of Fayehun was well deserved having pursued her career with high level of professionalism and dedication to service.

She noted that the fulfilment of the promise made to journalists by the governor showed the commitment of women in taking up more challenging responsibilities to contribute fully to Nigeria’s national development.


Receive News Alerts on Whatsapp: +2348136370421

No comments yet