Close button
The Guardian
Email YouTube Facebook Instagram Twitter WhatsApp

Assembly rejects Sanwo-Olu’s nominee for audit service commission, confirms three others


The Lagos State House of Assembly yesterday rejected one of the five nominees of Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu for the State Audit Service Commission, confirmed three others, while one was absent.

The rejected nominee was Abiodun Oladipupo Akhigbe, while nominee absent was Jimoh Akerele Ibrahim.

The nominees confirmed by the Assembly included the Chairperson, Mrs. Oluwatoyin Adepeju Adegbuji-Onikoyi, Mr. Emmanuel Sunday Kappo (member) and Mrs. Jokotola Ojosipe-Ogundimu (member).


A letter containing the names of the five nominees was sent to the Assembly by the governor on Wednesday, May 13, 2020 as read by the Clerk of the House, Mr. Azeez Sanni.

The three nominees were confirmed after a voice-vote supervised by the Speaker, Mudashiru Ajayi Obasa.

Adegbuji-Onikoyi was born on February 14, 1956 and she attended the University of Lagos and graduated with Accounting degree and later got MBA.

She worked in many local council secretariats in the state for 23 years.

Also, the chairperson-nominee worked at the Ministry of Finance as Director of Audit and later became the Permanent Secretary before she retired in 2016. She is married with four children: two boys and two girls.


Receive News Alerts on Whatsapp: +2348136370421

No comments yet