Close button
The Guardian
Email YouTube Facebook Instagram Twitter WhatsApp

Buhari approves appointment of nine permanent secretaries


President Buhari. Phto: TWITTER/NIGERIAGOV

Muhammadu Buhari on Wednesday approved the appointment of nine permanent secretaries.

Mrs Folasade Yemi-Esan, acting Head of Civil Service of the Federation (HCSF), made this known in a statement by Mrs Olawunmi Ogunmosunle, Director, Communications, Office of the HCSF.

According to Yemi-Esan, the new Federal Permanent Secretaries are; Mr Musa Hassan Borno State; Mr Ahmed Aliyu from Niger State; Mrs. Olushola Idowu from Ogun State and Mr. Andrew Adejoh from North–Central Zone.

Others are Mr. Umar Tijjani from North–East Zone; Dr. Nasir Gwarzo from North–West Zone; Mr Nebeolisa Anako from South–East Zone; Mr. Fashedemi Peter from South–West Zone and Dr. Evelyn Ngige from South-South Zone.

Yemi-Esan said their swearing-in and assignment of portfolios would be announced in due course.


Receive News Alerts on Whatsapp: +2348136370421

No comments yet