Close button
The Guardian
Email YouTube Facebook Instagram Twitter WhatsApp

Edo, Ondo, Oyo, eight others get new CPs


The Inspector-General of Police, Mohammed Adamu, has ordered the immediate posting/redeployment of eight new commissioners of police.

The commissioners of police are follows; Undie J. Adie, CP Osun State; Johnson Babatunde Kokumo, CP Edo State; Lawal Jimeta Tanko, CP Bauchi State; Philip Sule Maku, CP Ebonyi State; Ahmed Maikudi Shehu, CP Gombe State and Bolaji Amidu Salami, CP Ondo State.

Others are Nwachukwu Enwonwu, CP Oyo State; Evelyn T. Peterside, CP Eastern Port; Okon Etim Ene, CP EOD; Bello Maikwashi, CP Airport Command and Olukolu Tairu Shina, CP Anti-Fraud Unit (FCID Annex Lagos).


Force Public Relations Officer, DCP Frank Mba, who dis loses this yesterday in Abuja, said Inspector General of Police charged the newly posted officers to ensure they consolidate and advance the gains of their predecessors particularly in the implementation of community policing, crime prevention, public security, public safety and general crime-fighting.

“The IGP also enjoins the citizens of the affected states to cooperate with the Commissioners of Police to enable them to succeed in their new areas of responsibilities.


Receive News Alerts on Whatsapp: +2348136370421

No comments yet