Close button
The Guardian
Email YouTube Facebook Instagram Twitter WhatsApp

ESUT returns to original multi-campus structure


Enugu State University of Science and Technology

The Enugu State University of Technology (ESUT) is to be returned to its original multi-campus structure.

The decision, taken by the State Executive Council, chaired by Governor Ifeanyi Ugwuanyi, followed a proposal to restructure the institution, so that various specialist learning centres could be established for each senatorial zone- Science, Engineering and Technology at Agbani (East), Education at Ihe (West) and Medical Sciences at Igboano (North)- to bring education and development closer to the grassroots.

Ugwuanyi noted that although the site for Enugu North campus of ESUT was yet to be determined, the Faculty of Medical Sciences would take advantage of the specialist hospital being constructed at Igboano to serve as a teaching facility for medical students.

Receive News Alerts on Whatsapp: +2348136370421

No comments yet