Close button
The Guardian
Email YouTube Facebook Instagram Twitter WhatsApp

FG approves establishment of six inland container depots


Minister of Transportation, Rotimi Amaechi

The Federal Government has approved the concession of six container depots across the geo-political zones.The Minister of Transportation, Rotimi Amaechi, disclosed this at the Breakfast meeting on Financing of Transport Infrastructure (Inland Dry Ports) and Truck Transit Park.The Federal Ministry of Transportation and the Nigerian Shippers’ Council in Lagos organised the meeting.

The Director, Press in the Ministry of Transport, Yetunde Shonaike, disclosed that the projects are already at various stages of construction.Shonaike said the concession of the Kaduna ICNL Inland Dry Port has been completed and awaiting commissioning to commence full operations


The six inland containers are located at Erunmu, Ibadan for South-West, Isiala-Ngwa, Abia, in the South-East, Funtua, Katshina and Zawachiki, Kano for the North-West. Others are Heipang, Jos, for North-Central and Jauri, Maiduguri for the North-East.

In this article:
Rotimi Amaechi
Receive News Alerts on Whatsapp: +2348136370421

No comments yet