The Guardian
Email YouTube Facebook Instagram Twitter WhatsApp

Gboyega Oyetola sworn in as Osun governor


The Chief judge of Osun state, Oyebola Ojo, has administered the oath of office on Oyetola Gboyega as the new governor of the state.

Oyetola, who won the governorship election under the platform of the All Progressives Congress (APC), was sworn in at the Osogbo Township Stadium.

The chief of staff to former Governor Rauf Aregbesola, in the September election polled 255,505 votes to defeat People’s Democratic Party’s candidate, Ademola Adeleke, who got 255,023 votes in after a rerun was conducted by the Independent electoral commission in the state.

The 65 year-old, who hails from Iragbiji in Boripe local government area of the state, is an associate of the Chartered Insurance Institute, London and Nigeria, and a Member of the Nigerian Institute of Management.

He graduated from the University of Lagos and had a B.Sc (Hons) Insurance in 1978 and MBA in Finance in 1990.

Among political leaders at the inauguration of the governor were governors Rotimi Akeredolu (Ondo), Abiola Ajimobi (Oyo), Abdullahi Ganduje (Kano), and Akinwunmi Ambode (Lagos).

In this article:
Gboyega OyetolaOsun State
Receive News Alerts on Whatsapp: +2348136370421

No comments yet