Close button
The Guardian
Email YouTube Facebook Instagram Twitter WhatsApp

Ikpeazu to swear in two journalists, others as permanent secretaries


Governor Okezie Ikpeazu will today swear in two journalists with the Abia State Ministry of Information among seven new permanent secretaries appointed in the state civil service.

The journalists are Eze Ajuzie and Friday Ikpeoha, while the other appointees are, Nwachukwu Isaac, Njoku Okwuchi, Nwaigwe Innocent, Mrs. Joy Dimanochie and Mrs. Ngwakwe Amarachi.

In the past 13 years, three journalists in the state, Chimdi Oluoha, Nathan Harbour and Mrs. Onyinye Nwachukwu had been appointed to the same positions.

While Oluoha and Harbour had served and retired from service, Mrs. Nwachukwu, who served at the state Broadcasting Corporation before she converted to Civil Service and appointed in December last year, still serves as Permanent Secretary.Governor Ikpeazu charged the new permanent secretaries to identify with on going reforms in the state civil service with emphasis on discipline and productivity, after administering oath of office on them at Government House Umuahia.


In this article:
Okezie Ikpeazu
Receive News Alerts on Whatsapp: +2348136370421

No comments yet