Close button
The Guardian
Email YouTube Facebook Instagram Twitter WhatsApp

Obiano swears in new commissioners


Willie Obiano

Anambra State Governor, Willie Obiano yesterday swore-in 19 new commissioners and 11 special assistants at Government House, Awka.

Obiano who was sworn-in for a second term in office last week, charged the new appointees to leave their marks in their respective ministries and to help support the government to actualise its vision for the state.

The new commissioners are: Don Adinuba (Information and Enlightenment); Afam Mbanefo (Agric and Mechanisation), Profesor Kate Omenugha, (Basic Education); Bonaventure Enamali (Youths and Entrepreneurship); Obi Nwankwo (Public Utilities); and Greg Obi (Local Government Affairs).

Others are: Mrs. Sally Mbanefo (Artwork, Tourism and Diaspora), Christian Madubuko (Trade andCommerce); Uche Okafor (Transport); Ndidi Mezue (Women and Children Affairs); Emeka Ezenwanne (Housing); Obiekezie Theresa Nkechi (Tertiary and Science Education); and Mike Okonkwo (Environment and Beautification);

Also sworn-in are: Nnamdi Onukwuba (Lands); Marcel Ifejiofor (Works); Uju Nwogu (Justice), Ifeatu Onejeme (Finance), Mark Okoye (Economic Planning and Budgeting); and Joe Akabuike (Health).

Obiano charged them to ensure that ongoing projects in their respective ministries should be completed as and when due, adding: “We shall not tolerate any sharp practices or corruption in any form, neither shall we accept indolence, reporting late for work or laziness.”

In this article:
AnambraGovernor Obiano
Receive News Alerts on Whatsapp: +2348136370421

No comments yet