Close button
The Guardian
Email YouTube Facebook Instagram Twitter WhatsApp

Onajide reelected AABTEAEN president


Managing Director of R.T. Briscoe Nigeria, Seyi Onajide, has been re-elected president of Association of Automobile, Boatyards, Transport Equipment and Allied Employers of Nigeria (AABTEAEN).

He was re-elected at the 38th yearly general meeting of the association held in Lagos.

Onajide, who was given the nod to steer the ship of AABTEAEN for another one year, however, saw his vice, the Managing Director of CFAO Yamaha Motors Nigeria Limited, Olivier Levigne, relinquish his post to the Deputy Managing Director of Compagnie Française de l’Afrique Occidentale Motors Nigeria (CFAO Group), Mr. Kunle Jaiyesimi, who defeated Boulus’ Enterprise Limited Managing Director, Mr. Julian Hardy. Also re-elected as a member of the board of trustees was the Group Head, Human Resources of Mandilas Group, Andrew Dzerma.


Mrs. Rose Osuinde of the Mandilas Enterprises Limited retained her position as the Chairman of the association’s Committee on Human Resources Experts.

Also returned unopposed as Corporate and Executive Committee members are Nigerdock Nigeria Plc-FZE, TATA Africa Services (Nigeria) Limited, Boulos Enterprises Limited, Honda Manufacturing (Nigeria) Limited, Pan Nigeria Limited, and Motor Parts Industry Limited.

Speaking at the occasion, Onajide said the Association made a slight growth in 2017.

“We made modest progress in the year under review, building on the achievement of previous years. The Association was able to carry out human capital development through scheduled training sessions in line with the approved calendar for the year.

“The quarterly Chief Executive Officers and Executive Committee meeting were held as scheduled in the course of the year. Member companies have continued to show commitment by attending meetings regularly and paying dues promptly, though we need to see the faces of the Chief Executives,” he said.

One of the major highlights of the meeting was Mr. John Alegbeleye, who offered to retire as secretary of the association after 12 years of meritorious service. Pastor Michael Afolabi, a former staff of Boulus’ Enterprise Limited and one of the recipients of awards on the occasion, took over from Alegbeleye in an official hand over.

In this article:
AABTEAENSeyi Onajide
Receive News Alerts on Whatsapp: +2348136370421

No comments yet