The Guardian
Email YouTube Facebook Instagram Twitter WhatsApp

Ooni, Jonathan, Gowon, Jega for NOA, Bridge Builders Award


Ooni of Ife, Oba Enitan Adeyeye Ogunwusi

Ooni of Ife, Oba Enitan Adeyeye Ogunwusi

The Ooni of Ife, Oba Adeyeye Enitan Ogunwusi and former Presidents Goodluck Ebele Jonathan, Abdulsalam Abubakar, and General Yakubu Gowon, and Aliko Dangote, among other prominent Nigerians, will be awarded the Heal the land/Bridge builders award come November 15, 2016.

Also to be awarded are former Minister of Education, Obiageli Ezekwesili, former Chairman of Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), Prof. Attahiru Jega, and Sultan of Sokoto, Muhammadu Sa’ad Abubakar.

The award is organised by Love the World Initiative in collaboration with the National Orientation Agency (NOA). It is aimed at celebrating individuals and states that have continued to promote peace and religious tolerance in their area of endeavours.

The Chief Executive Officer of the Love to the World Initiative, Ms Josephine Abraham, also known as ‘Anumbar’ said the award is aimed at portraying the benefits of Nigerians living together as one.

She said: “The award is aimed at celebrating patriotic and detribalised Nigerians and states. It is to build one big peaceful Nigerian society, with people of great future and happy people, who are self-confident and live together in harmony.”

Receive News Alerts on Whatsapp: +2348136370421

No comments yet