The Guardian
Email YouTube Facebook Instagram Twitter WhatsApp

Saraki reshuffles committee heads


[FILE PHOTO] Senate President, Bukola Saraki

Senate President Bukola Saraki yesterday reshuffled heads of four standing committees.

Making the announcement at the end of plenary, he stated that the Chairman of Committee on Police, Abu Ibrahim (APC, Katsina State) had been redeployed to the Committee on Labour while Tijjani Kaura (APC, Zamfara) took over the position.

Ibrahim is seen as a loyalist of President Muhammadu Buhari and confidant of the Inspector General of Police, Ibrahim Idris, who has been having a running battle with the upper chamber of the National assembly.

Saraki also announced that the immediate past Senate Majority Leader, Ali Ndume (APC, Borno) now heads the Committee on Establishment while the newly sworn-in APC lawmaker from Bauchi State, Lawal-Yahaya Gumau, mans the Committee on Federal Character.

Receive News Alerts on Whatsapp: +2348136370421

No comments yet