Close button
The Guardian
Email YouTube Facebook Instagram Twitter WhatsApp

Six kano APC lawmakers defect to PDP


Kano State House of Assembly

Six members of the Kano State House of Assembly have dumped Nigeria’s ruling party, All Progressives Congress (APC) party for People’s Democratic Party (PDP).

The lawmakers stated in a letter to the Speaker, Alhaji Kabiru Rurum, that they defected to PDP “based on the premise that the party (APC) has failed to meet the aspirations and yearnings of the people we represent.”

The lawmakers were Yusuf Babangida Sulaiman (Gwale), Rabiu Saleh (Gwarzo) , Zubairu Mahmud (Madobi), Yusuf Abdullahi Falgore (Rogo), Hamza Sule (Bichi) and Isiaku Ali Danja (Gezawa).

The six are not the first members the ruling party will be loosing to the opposition party in the state and their defection is coming barely 24 hours after the state Deputy Governor, Hafiz Abubakar resigned from his position and defected to PDP along with 10 other aides of the state governor, Abdullahi Ganduje.

Receive News Alerts on Whatsapp: +2348136370421

No comments yet