The Guardian
Email YouTube Facebook Instagram Twitter WhatsApp

Ugwuanyi sends 12 commissioner-nominees to Enugu Assembly


Enugu State Governor Ifeanyi Ugwuanyi has forwarded the names of 12 commissioners-designate to the House of Assembly for approval and confirmation.

Penultimate week, Ugwuanyi had presented eight nominees who were members of the cabinet in his first tenure to the Assembly.

In a letter to the house, which was read by the speaker, Edward Ubosi, at plenary, the governor appealed to them to screen and confirm the nominees to enable him constitute his cabinet.

They include Prof. Uche Eze, Matthias Ekweremadu, Uchechukwu Ogbonna, Marbel Agbo, Ada Onah and Peter Okonkwo.

Others are Prof. Emeka Ugochukwu Mellitus Eze, Kene Oyennem, Obi Kama, Ugonna Ibeh and Victor Nnam.


Receive News Alerts on Whatsapp: +2348136370421

No comments yet