Close button
The Guardian
Email YouTube Facebook Instagram Twitter WhatsApp

Dickson wins Bayelsa West senatorial by-election


The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has declared Mr Seriake Dickson of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) as winner of Dec. 5, Bayelsa West senatorial by-election.

INEC Returning Officer Prof. Okechukwu Okeke, of the Federal University Otuoke, (FUO) said that Dickson polled 115,257 votes to defeat his closest rival, Mr Peremobowei Ebebi of All Progressives Congress (APC) who polled 17,500 votes.
Eleven political parties participated at the election.


In this article:
INECPDPSeriake Dickson
Receive News Alerts on Whatsapp: +2348136370421

No comments yet