Close button
The Guardian
Email YouTube Facebook Instagram Twitter WhatsApp

CMS, Ikotun, Dairy, others hit semifinal


gtbKeme Balogun Senior Grammar School, Dairy Farm Senior Secondary School, Agege, Ejigbo Senior Secondary School, Ejigbo and Jubilee Senior Grammar School, all sailed through to the semifinal stage of the boys’ category of this year’s Season Seven GTBank Lagos State Principals Cup played at the Agege Stadium, Lagos.

Also through to the semis in the girls’ category are Sanya Senior Grammar School, Isale Eko High School, Lagos Island, Ikotun Senior High School, Ikotun, and CMS Girls Senior Secondary School, Bariga.

On Thursday, Muslim Senior College, Oworonsoki were humiliated 0-4 by Keme Balogun Senior Grammar School, while Isale Eko High School, Lagos Island, defeated Okemagba High School, Mojoda, Epe 2–0.

In one of the games decided yesterday, Ejigbo Senior Secondary School beat Cardoso Senior High School, Ijora Badia 3-2 on penalty after 1-1 regulation time.

It was the same in the contest between Jubilee Senior Grammar School and Ikotun Senior High School, which ended 2-2. Jubilee triumphed 7-5 on penalties.

Sanya Senior Grammar School had on Thursday humbled Alakoto Senior Secondary School, Tolu 2-0, while Isale Eko High School, Lagos Island whipped Okemagba High School, Mojoda, Epe 2 – 0. Ikotun Girls stopped Government Senior College Agege 2-0 as Ajeromi Ifelodun Senior High felled to CMS Girls Senior Secondary School, Bariga 2-0.

The GTBank Principals Cup, a yearly event, is designed to discover, sharpen and cultivate the skills of outstanding talents in Lagos State.

Receive News Alerts on Whatsapp: +2348136370421

No comments yet