The Guardian
Email YouTube Facebook Instagram Twitter WhatsApp

Dalung inaugurates seven para-sport federations


Sports Minister, Solomon Dalung

Sports Minister, Solomon Dalung yesterday at the VIP Lounge of the National Stadium, Abuja inaugurated the boards of seven national para-sport federations.

The federations are Amputee Football, Para Athletics, Para Powerlifting, Para Soccer, Para Swimming, Sitting Volleyball and Wheelchair Basketball. 

Inaugurating the Para Sports Federations, the Minister of Youth and Sports, Solomon Dalung commended the Electoral Committee for their sincerity in the conduct of the elections held on February 15, 2018.

He also congratulated the newly elected board members and charged them to have the best interest of the athletes at heart.

“I wish to congratulate you on the successful conduct of your election as board members of the seven national para sports federations. Your board membership has a tenure of four years and I am appealing to you to have the best interest of your federations at heart.

In this article:
para-sportSolomon Dalung
Receive News Alerts on Whatsapp: +2348136370421

No comments yet