Close button
The Guardian
Email YouTube Facebook Instagram Twitter WhatsApp

Kings College, Leadforte, others for GTBank Masters Cup Season Nine


The group stage of the Guaranty Trust Bank (GTBank Plc) Masters Cup Season Nine football competition for secondary schools in Lagos State will kick off on November 4 and end on November 31, according to the draws held in Lagos.

In the boys’ category, St. Finbarr’s College, Akoka is grouped alongside Federal Science and Technology College, Yaba, Halified Schools, Eko Boys, Mushin, Avi-Cenna International School, Ikeja and Apostolic Church Grammar School in group A, while Kings College, Lagos will contest in Group B with Baptist Academy, Obanikoro, Western College, Yaba, Ansar-Ud-Deen College, Isolo, Federal Government College, Lagos, and Ansar-Ud-Deen Grammar School, Randle.

Group C has Greensprings School, Lekki, Whitesands School, Lekki, Bakare Disu Oshodi Memorial Senior School, Leadforte Gate School, Lekki, Livingspring Hi-grade College, and Ifako International School, Iju, while Igbobi College, Yaba, CSM Grammar School, Yaba, Chrisland Secondary School, Idimu, Bellina College, Akoka, Methodist Boys High School, Victoria Island and Birch Freeman College will battle it out in Group D.

Others include Anwar-Ul-Islam Model College, Agege, Jibril Martins Memorial Grammar School, Iponri, International School, Lagos, Dowen College, Lekki, and Corona Secondary School, Agbara draw in group E.

In the girls class, Leadforte Gate College, Lekki, Corona Secondary School, Agbara, Western College, Yaba, and Reagan Memorial Baptist Girls Secondary School, Sabo are in Group A, while Group B has Ansar-Ud-Deen Girls High School, Itire, Atlantic Hall, Epe, Dowen College, Lekki, and Federal Government College, Ijanikin.

In group C are Federal Science and Technology, Yaba, Ansar-Ud-Deen College, Isolo, Chrisland Secondary School, and International School, Lagos, while Queens College, Yaba, Anwar-Ul-Islam Girls High School, Agege, Ifako International School, Isolo, and Apostolic Church School are in group D, just as Methodist Girls High School, Sabo, Greensprings School, Lekki, Bellina College, Akoka, Jibril Martins Memorial High School, Iponri will compete for spots in the quarter-finals in Group E.


Receive News Alerts on Whatsapp: +2348136370421

No comments yet