Close button
The Guardian
Email YouTube Facebook Instagram Twitter WhatsApp

Lagos Lawn Tennis Club elects officers


Lagos Lawn Tennis Club, Onikan last week held its 2019 election

The Lagos Lawn Tennis Club, Onikan last week held its 2019 election to choose its next executive officers.

Mr. Ademola Akin-Taylor was elected unopposed as president, while Mr. Kola Peregrino became vice president also unopposed.

The post of the Honourary Secretary went Mr. Olumide Odusoga unopposed and Mr. Apatira A. Akeem won Honourary Treasurer seat.

Other elected officers include Sunday Igbinovia as Tennis Captain; Henry Shedrack as Assistant Tennis Captain; Ogundare John Campus as Social Secretary; Akanji K. Olansile as Bar Secretary; A. Y. Laja as Publicity Secretary, unopposed.

Olugbenga Macgregor was elected Squash Captain; Sadiq Abiodun as Table Tennis Captain; Matthew Odili as Darts Captain; Captain Muftau K. Adigun as Billiard and Snooker captain and Captain Ibrahim Olanrewaju as Other Games.

The ex-officio members elected include Bassey Alfred Udu, Kanimodo Abdulrasaq, Remilekun Talabi, Henry O. Jacintho, Kenneth O. Oboh, and Uzor G. Okiti.

The newly elected president, Mr. Ademola Akin-Taylor, has enjoined the new executive members to work hard in uplifting the great club to the highest realm it belongs.

Receive News Alerts on Whatsapp: +2348136370421

No comments yet