Close button
The Guardian
Email YouTube Facebook Instagram Twitter WhatsApp

Salah wins PFA Fans’ Player of the Year



Liverpool’s Mohamed Salah has been announced as the PFA Fans’ Player of the Year after claiming 89 per cent of the votes in an online poll of English fans.


It means Salah has completed a hat-trick of the PFA player of the year, the PFA Players’ Player of the year and the PFA Fans’ player of the year awards.

Salah, 25, was instrumental to Liverpool’s Champions League qualification, winning the golden boot with a record 32 goals in the Premier League.

The award continues a hugely fruitful year where the Egyptian has also won the African Player of the year, the Football Writers’ Association Player of the year, Premier League Player and Liverpool’s Player of the year awards.

Salah beat David De Gea (Manchester United), Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City), Eden Hazard (Chelsea), Harry Kane (Tottenham Hotspur) and Raheem Sterling (Manchester City) to emerge as the winner of the award.

Receive News Alerts on Whatsapp: +2348136370421

No comments yet