The Guardian
Email YouTube Facebook Instagram Twitter WhatsApp

African Church Abeokuta Diocese collate canons, swear-in new officers




The Abeokuta Diocese of The African Church, Ogun Province, Ogun State, has installed new Canons and Diocesan officers, for the growth of the diocese.

The event was also used to appreciate past diocesan officers, especially, the immediate past Diocesan Treasurer, Mr. Sunday Ademola and others, who served meritoriously, during their period of stewardship.

The ceremony, which was administered by the Provincial Archbishop, the Most Rev. S.O.B Ojumu, saw the emergence of 10 Canons and 14 diocesan officers.

The canons are: Revds. Lijadu Sunday Solomon; Fafunwa Othniel Dayo; Popoola Emmanuel Taiwo; Adelani Adedeji Adewale; Fashoyin Peter Babatunde; Odusola Olanrewaju Oluwaseyi; Adebisi Raphael Olujide; Olufade Kofoworola Omotunde; Oketoyinbo Sunday Olabode and Adelekan Idowu Oluwatoyin.

The diocesan officers are Kunle Kajero (Secretary); Kehinde Itulola (Treasurer); Oluyemi Akintepede (Financial Secretary); Barr. Kunle Lijadu and Sunday Olabode (Legal Advisers); A.O Akinhanmi and Abimbola Oyelekan (Medical Advisers).

Others are Olumayowa Idowu (Statistician); Ogunpola Taiwo and S.T.O Ojerinde (Auditor); Banke Akintona (Education Secretary); Solomon Olukoya Ajala (Asst. Secretary-Laity) and Rev. Can, Siji Adegboyega (Asst. Secretary-Clergy).

Receive News Alerts on Whatsapp: +2348136370421

No comments yet