Close button
The Guardian
Email YouTube Facebook Instagram Twitter WhatsApp

LASUTH CMD, Fabamwo, others now fellow, academy of medicine specialties


The Chief Medical Director of the Lagos State University Teaching Hospital, Professor Adetokunbo Fabamwo and other professors from the institutions have been inducted as Fellows of the prestigious Academy of Medicine Specialties in Nigeria. 
Other members of the LASUTH family that also became fellows of the academy are – Prof. Shamsideen Abayomi Ogun, Department of Internal Medicine/Neurology, LASUCOM/LASUTH; Prof. Fidelis Olisamefua Njokanma, Department of Pediatrics and Child Health and former Dean, Faculty of Clinical Sciences, LASUCOM/LASUTH; Prof. Elizabeth Disu, Department of Paediatrics and Child Health, LASUCOM/LASUTH; Prof Anthonia Okeoghene Ogbera, Endocrine Unit, Department of Medicine, LASUCOM/LASUTH and Professor Oluwarotimi Ireti Akinola, Department of Obstetrics and Gynaecology, LASUCOM/LASUTH and current National President, Society of Gynaecology and Obstetrics of Nigeria, SOGON. 
Fabamwo, a renowned Professor of Obstetrics and Gynaecology at the Lagos State University College of Medicine (LASUCOM), Ikeja, holds an MBChB degree as well as Fellowships of the National Postgraduate Medical College, West African College of Surgeons and the International College of Surgeons. 
He was the Medical Director of Ayinke House for many years and the pioneer Director of Clinical Services and Training at the evolution of LASUTH in 2001. He has over 70 scientific publications in mainly international peer-reviewed journals.


In this article:
Adetokunbo FabamwoLASUTH
Receive News Alerts on Whatsapp: +2348136370421

No comments yet