Close button
The Guardian
Email YouTube Facebook Instagram Twitter WhatsApp

Osinbajo, Gowon, Dangote to grace CIBN fellowship awards


The Vice President of the Federal Republic of Nigeria, Yemi Osinbajo, the former Head of State, General Yakubu Gowon, and Chairman, Dangote Group, Aliko Dangote amongst other dignitaries will be gracing the Chartered Institute of Bankers of Nigeria’s (CIBN) Fellowship Awards. 

In a statement made available to The Guardian, CIBN disclosed that the event slated to hold Thursday, May 16, is to formally confer the institute’s honorary fellowship awards on six distinguished bankers in recognition of their contributions to the banking industry and the nation’s economy.

The fellowship awards will see to the honouring of the Deputy Governor, Financial Systems Stability Directorate, Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN), Mrs. Aishah Ahmad, and the Deputy Governor, Corporate Services Directorate, CBN, Mr. Edward Adamu.

Others to be awarded are the Chief Executive Officer (CEO), Zenith Bank Plc, Peter Amangbo; Chairman, Goldfield Group, Bade Adeshina; CEO, Development Bank of Nigeria Plc, Tony Okpanachi, and CEO, Jaiz Bank Plc, Hassan Usman.

The event, which will hold at the Federal Palace Hotel, Lagos, will have Osinbajo as the Distinguished Guest of Honour, Gowon as the Chairman of the occasion, and Dangote as the Special Guest of Honour. 
Chairman, Coronation Capital Nigeria Limited, Aigboje Aig-Imoukhuede will deliver the keynote address, titled, “Ethical Dilemma in Financial Institutions: The Way Forward”, while the President, CIBN, Uche Olowu, will chair the occasion. 

The event is also expected to attract attendance of top Management of Banks and other financial institutions, Regulatory agencies, Captains of Industry, Diplomats, Government Functionaries and Other Stakeholders.


Receive News Alerts on Whatsapp: +2348136370421

No comments yet