Close button
The Guardian
Email YouTube Facebook Instagram Twitter WhatsApp

AAAN retires old members, appoints new BOT


President AAAN, Mr. Kayode  Oluwasona (left); Chief  Executive Officer Chief/Creative Officer, X3m Ideas, Steve Babaeko; President NIMN, Mr. Tony Agenmonmen;  Chief Executive Officer, Media Fuse Dentsu Aegis Net Work, Mr.  Emeka Okeke, during ADVAN Industry Dialogue 2017… in Lagos PHOTO: GABRIEL IKHAHON

The Association of Advertising Agencies of Nigeria has over the weekend honored retiring members of the association and appointed replacement for the disengaged members.In a two-in one event tagged “Night of Honours”, the President of the association, Kayode Oluwasona told members of the press that some members of the association would be bidding goodbye to official assignments and therefore making it their last appearance at the Board of Trustee meeting of the association.

“After a period of hard and quality work, a good rest is deserved, I hereby formally announce to you, the retirement of Mr. Ayo Owoborade, senator Akin Odunsi and Mr. Biodun shobanjo from the Board of Trustees” he said and also wished them well as they continue to savour the joy of their well-deserved retirement.

The event also witnessed the swearing in of new members who are to resume in place of the retired field marshals.“To fill the vacuum left on the board by the recent disengagements, the Executive Board did not have to stress, as AAAN is blessed with an abundance of qualified men and women, who over the years have held their own in professionalism, enterprise, leadership, world view and class” Oluwasona said.

He also said that delegates at the 2017 annual general meeting of the Association unanimously ratified all the three names that are added to the board as he declared his faith in the new selected members of the board.

New members of the Board of Trustee include, Mr. Udeme Ufot, Mr. Enyi Odigbo and Lolu Akinwunmi who will join the indefatigable dou of sitting-in members, Steve Omojafor, Bola Thomas who would serve as members of the board of trustee together with the president, Kayode Oluwasona.

Also the association recognized and honoured for their dedicated service members who have been on active duties over the years. The award recipients include founder, ServeWell limited, Ayo Owoborode; Chairman, Board of Directors of The Rosabel Group, Akin Odunsi; founder of Troyka Group, Biodun Shobanjo; the immediate past Chairman of Zenith Bank Plc, Steve Omojafor; Chairman of LTC Advertising Limited, Bola Thomas; group CEO of SO&U Group, Udeme Ufot; Chairman of Casers Group, Enyinnaya Odigbo and the immediate past Chairman of APCON, Lolu Akinwunmi.

In this article:
AAANKayode Oluwasona
Receive News Alerts on Whatsapp: +2348136370421

No comments yet