Close button
The Guardian
Email YouTube Facebook Instagram Twitter WhatsApp

11 political parties to participate in Delta council poll tomorrow


Delta State Independent Electoral Commission (DSIEC) has disclosed that 11 political parties will participate in tomorrow’s council election.

Director, Public Affairs and Communication at DSIEC, Arubi Orugboh, named the political parties as Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), All Progressives Congress (APC) New Nigeria Peoples Party (NNPP), All Progressives Grand Alliance (APGA) and African Democratic Congress (ADC).

Others are the Labour Party (LP), Social Democratic Party (SDP), Boot Party (BP), Accord Party (AP), Action Congress (AC) and Allied Peoples Movement (APM).

Orugboh disclosed that 25 chairmanship and 500 councillorship positions were being contested in the 25 councils, adding that the commission was prepared for the election, having trained about 8, 273 ad-hoc staff for the exercise.

The police in Delta had ordered restriction of vehicular movement from 12:00a.m. on Friday, March 5 to 4:00p.m on Saturday, March 6, 2021.


In this article:
Arubi OrugbohDSIEC
Receive News Alerts on Whatsapp: +2348136370421

No comments yet