The Guardian
Email YouTube Facebook Instagram Twitter WhatsApp

Wole Soyinka Awards for Investigative Reporting to honour Osinbajo, journalists


Nigeria’s vice-president Yemi Osinbajo and journalists will be honoured at the 14th Wole Soyinka Awards for Investigative Reporting.

The award ceremony organised by Wole Soyinka Centre for Investigative Journalism (WSCIJ) is slated for Monday, December 9 at the Main Hall of NECA House, Hakeem Balogun Street, Off Lateef Jakande Road, Agidingbi, Ikeja Lagos.


Veteran photojournalist Sunmi Smart-Cole and Amnesty International will also receive honorary awards while 13 distinguished journalists have been shortlisted across six categories.

WSCIJ executive director Motunrayo Alaka said the award is to reward commendable practices in investigative journalism by Nigerian journalists.

Alaka said those to be honoured have demonstrated ethical journalistic courage, individual creativity and public benefit in their report on public or corporate corruption, human rights violation, or on the failure of regulatory agencies in different categories.

Receive News Alerts on Whatsapp: +2348136370421

No comments yet