Close button
The Guardian
Email YouTube Facebook Instagram Twitter WhatsApp

Abiodun appoints six new perm secs, redeploys two


[FILES] Dapo Abiodun. Photo/

Ogun State Governor, Dapo Abiodun, has approved the appointment of six new permanent secretaries in the state civil service. The newly-appointed permanent secretaries are Mrs. Olubukunola Adeniregun, Adetunji Kanimodo and Olusegun Olaotan.

The rest include Drs Rotimiolu Akinlesi, Waidi Olanloye and Olufowobi A.O. Until their appointments, the career officers were senior directors in their respective ministries, agencies and parastatals.

A statement by the Chief Press Secretary to the Governor, Mr. Kunle Somorin, said the appointments were made in line with government’s desire to fill the existing vacancies among the rank of permanent secretaries in the state public service.


According to the statement, Adeniregun was deployed to Bureau of Local Government Pensions, Kanimodo (Ministry of Rural Development and Water Resources) and Akinlesi (Ministry of Special Duties and Inter-Governmental Affairs).

While Olanloye was posted to the Teaching Service Commission, Olufowobi and Olaotan would be functioning at the Local Government Service Commission and Ministry of Culture and Tourism respectively.

The statement further said that two serving permanent secretaries were redeployed to new offices. They include Mr. Olurotimi Sotubo from the Bureau of Political Affairs and Administration to the Office of the Governor and Mr. Kehinde Onasanya to the Bureau of Political Affairs and Administration from the Ministry of Special Duties and Inter-Governmental Affairs.

Abiodun urged them to brace up for the challenges ahead and apply themselves scrupulously to the agenda of the administration’s “Building Our Future Together.”


Receive News Alerts on Whatsapp: +2348136370421

No comments yet