Close button
The Guardian
Email YouTube Facebook Instagram Twitter WhatsApp

Oyo assembly approves four more ministries


Oyo State House of Assembly has approved the establishment of four more ministries to enhance the activities of the state government. The approval followed the passing of four bills establishing the ministries at yesterday’s plenary presided over by the Speaker, Adebo Ogundoyin.

Ministry of Lands, Housing and Urban Development; Ministry of Environment and Natural Resources; Ministry of Information and Mass Mobilisation; and Ministry of Special Duties make the new list. This brought to 12 new ministries approved by the assembly.

Ogundoyin said the 12 ministries were in tandem with the resolve of Governor Seyi Makinde to ensure effective service delivery and improve productivity.


In this article:
Adebo Ogundoyin
Receive News Alerts on Whatsapp: +2348136370421

No comments yet