Close button
The Guardian
Email YouTube Facebook Instagram Twitter WhatsApp

Osinbajo, Obasanjo, Kenyatta to get African Prize for Leadership Excellence Award


[FILE] Vice President, Yemi Osinbanjo

The Banquet Hall of Lagos Sheraton Hotel would be electrified with glitz and glamour when notable African leaders, including former President Olusegun Obasanjo, Kenyan President Uhuru Kenyatta and Vice President Yemi Osinbajo lead an array of prominent individuals across Africa to receive this year’s edition of African Prize For Leadership Excellence.

The epoch-making event, which is billed for Tuesday, December 13 in Lagos, is designed in line with the continent’s growth factor, which has been attributed to the visionary leadership of some selected African leaders, who have excelled and demonstrated uncommon initiative to develop its economy.

According to Fasttrack, the event organisers, all the winners in the African Prize for Leadership Excellence would have made an outstanding contribution to the development of the continent, impacted on the economic aspiration of its citizenry and the transformation of Africa’s image in the international market.

The third edition, with over 20 categories, would also honour President African Development Bank (AfDB), Dr. Akinwunmi Adesina, Ghana President Nana Akufo-Addo and Lagos State Governor Akinwunmi Ambode, among other prominent individuals.

Receive News Alerts on Whatsapp: +2348136370421

No comments yet