The Guardian
Email YouTube Facebook Instagram Twitter WhatsApp

The candidates for The Best FIFA Football Awards 2018


Portugal’s forward Cristiano Ronaldo / AFP PHOTO / YURI CORTEZ

The Best FIFA Men’s Player
Cristiano Ronaldo (Portugal/Juventus FC, formerly Real Madrid CF); Luka Modrić (Croatia/Real Madrid CF); and Mohamed Salah (Egypt/Liverpool FC).

The Best FIFA Women’s Player
Ada Hegerberg (Norway/Olympique Lyonnais); Dzsenifer Marozsán (Germany/Olympique Lyonnais); and Marta (Brazil/Orlando Pride).

The Best FIFA Men’s Coach 
Zlatko Dalić (Croatia/Croatia national team); Didier Deschamps (France/France national team); and Zinédine Zidane (France/formerly Real Madrid CF).

The Best FIFA Women’s Coach 
Reynald Pedros (France/Olympique Lyonnais); Asako Takakura (Japan/Japan national team); and Sarina Wiegman (Netherlands/Netherlands national team).

The Best FIFA Goalkeeper 
Thibaut Courtois (Belgium/Real Madrid CF, formerly Chelsea FC); Hugo Lloris (France/Tottenham Hotspur FC); and Kasper Schmeichel (Denmark/Leicester City FC).

FIFA Puskás Award 
Gareth Bale (Real Madrid CF); Denis Cheryshev (Russia); Lazaros Christodoulopoulos (AEK FC); Giorgian De Arrascaeta (Cruzeiro); Riley McGree (Newcastle Jets FC); Lionel Messi (Argentina); Benjamin Pavard (France); Ricardo Quaresma (Portugal); Cristiano Ronaldo (Real Madrid CF); and Mohamed Salah (Liverpool FC).

FIFA Fan Award 
Sebastián Carrera (Deportes Puerto Montt, Chile); Peru fans, Japan and Senegal fans.

Receive News Alerts on Whatsapp: +2348136370421

No comments yet