Close button
The Guardian
Email YouTube Facebook Instagram Twitter WhatsApp

TUC elects Olaleye president


The President of Food, Beverage and Tobacco Senior Staff Association, FOBTOB, Quadri Olaleye, has been elected the new President of TUC.

He will lead other members of the National Administrative Council (NAC), as executive members of TUC for three years.

Also, Innocent Bola Audu of the Association of Civil Servants of Nigeria (ASCSN), was elected 1st Deputy President; Oyinkan Olasanoye, Association of Senior Staff of Banks, Insurance and Financial Institutions (ASSBIFI) as 2nd Deputy President; Hygenius Chika Onuegbu, Petroleum and Gas Senior Staff Association of Nigeria (PENGASSAN), as 3rd Deputy President.


Others are: Muhammed Yunusa, Senior Staff Association of Statutory Corporations, Government Owned Companies (SSASSCGOC) as National Treasurer; Isaac Egbugara, Construction and Civil Engineering Senior Staff Association (CCESSA), Financial Secretary; and Dr Chris Okonkwo, Senior Staff Association of Electricity and Allied Companies (SSEA&AC) as Auditor I.

Also elected were Dr Obinna Ogbonna, Nigerian Union of Allied Health Professions (NUAHP), as Auditor II; Ambi Karu, Textile union as Public Relations Officer (PRO); Dr Benjamin Akintola as Trustee I; and Dr Adeyemi Ademola of Hotel and Personnel Services Union as Trustee II.

Samuel Omaje, Academic Staff Union of Secondary Schools (ASSUS), is Trustee III; Shaibu Afisatu, ASCSN, was returned as Chairperson, TUC Women Commission, while Kaigama assumed ex-Officio position.

In his acceptance speech, Olaleye lauded the delegates for finding him worthy to lead the centre at this time.

While promising to uphold the truth before government at all levels, he encouraged the Excos and all delegates to also contribute to build a labour movement for posterity.

Receive News Alerts on Whatsapp: +2348136370421

No comments yet