Close button
The Guardian
Email YouTube Facebook Instagram Twitter WhatsApp

Ondo 2020: Akeredolu, Jegede, 15 others to slug it out as INEC releases final list



The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has released the final list of candidates eligible to participate in the October 10 governorship election in Ondo State.

The list revealed that incumbent governor; Rotimi Akeredolu of the All Progressives Congress (APC) and candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Eyitayo Jegede will slug it out with 15 others.

INEC National Commissioner and Chairman, Information and Voter Education Committee, Festus Okoye, stated that withdrawal and substitution of candidates for the election ended on the August 18, 2020, adding that four political parties that earlier made valid nominations substituted their candidates before the deadline.

“Political parties, candidates in the election and members of the public are advised to check the final list of candidates and be guided accordingly.”


In this article:
Receive News Alerts on Whatsapp: +2348136370421

No comments yet