Close button
The Guardian
Email YouTube Facebook Instagram Twitter WhatsApp

Bayelsa agog as Dickson’s Unity Cup enters round two


Governor Seriake Dickson

Sixteen communities in Bayelsa State have commenced fresh battle in the second phase of the Governor Dickson Unity Cup also dubbed the Ogbia Challenge.

The communities, according to the organisers, qualified for the phase two of the tournament, which kicked off last week.

The qualifiers in Zone A, Otuabagi Center are Idema, Akipelai, Otuogidi and Oloibiri‎, while those who qualified from Zone B, Kolo Center are Ogbia Town, Ewoi, Onuebum and Kolo 2.

The others from Zone C, Otuoke Center are Otuoke, Otuaba, Okiki and Okodi and those in Zone D, Imiringi Center are Otuabula, Obeduma, Ayakoro and Abobiri.

A statement issued yesterday by the organisers of the tournament said the draws for the phase two will hold today, while the matches are slated for 1.00 p.m. to 3.00 pm and 4.00 p.m. to 6.00 p.m.

Meanwhile, ahead of the 2018 World Cup in Russia, organisers of the football competition said they were considering providing viewing centers across communities in the state in conjunction with the Bayelsa State Ministry of Information and Orientation.

In this article:
BayelsaGovernor Dickson
Receive News Alerts on Whatsapp: +2348136370421

No comments yet