Close button
The Guardian
Email YouTube Facebook Instagram Twitter WhatsApp

CBN D-G, 50 bank chiefs get CIBN Fellowship


No fewer than 51 members of the banking community, made up of the Deputy Governor of the Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN), chief executive officers, executive directors, top management staff of banks and an academic, will be conferred with the Fellowship and and Honorary Senior Membership of the Chartered Institute of Bankers of Nigeria (CIBN) in Lagos, on October 28.

Out of a total of 192 awardees to be honored at Harbour Point event centre, 12 would be Honorary Fellows, 119 would become Fellows, while 61 would be honoured with the Honorary Senior Membership of the Institute.

The award, according to the nation’s banking institute, is in recognition of the awardees’ services, commitment and contributions to the industry in particular and the nation’s economy in general.


The Honorary Awardees include the Executive Governor, Central Bank of Liberia, Milton Alvin Weeks; Managing Director/Chief Executive Officer of Fidelity Bank Plc, Nnamdi Okonkwo; Managing Director/Chief Executive, Infrastructure Bank Plc, Mr. Kunle Oyinloye; Managing Director/Chief Executive, Citibank Nigeria Limited, Akin Dawodu; Managing Director, Diamond Bank Plc, Uzoma Dozie; and former Managing Director/Chief Executive, Keystone Bank Limited, Philip Ikeazor.

Others are Managing Director/Chief Executive, First Bank of Nigeria Limited, Adesola Adedutan; Managing Director/Chief Executive of FBN Merchant Bank Limited, Olukayode Akinkugbe; and Managing Director/Chief Executive, Econank Nigeria Limited, Charles Kie.

The event will have Mr. Amine Mati as the Guest Speaker, while Prof. Segun Ajibola, President/Chairman of Council, CIBN would be the Chief Host.

In this article:
Receive News Alerts on Whatsapp: +2348136370421

No comments yet