Close button
The Guardian
Email YouTube Facebook Instagram Twitter WhatsApp

Revealing the seven wonder women award finalists


Princess Tessy

After our first round of voting by our judges, we now have seven lists of FINAL ISTS. CONGRATULATIONS to you all! We appreciate the time and participation of our judges who (alphabetically) are: Akudo Anyanwu; Temi Awogboro; Ladi Balogun; Olatowun Candide-Johnson; Kemi Dasilva-Ibru; Aishetu Dozie; Anya Duroha; Solape Hammond; Mark Nwani and Giles Peppiatt, with the GuardianWoman Committee judges being Anita Kouassigan and Adenike Sotade.

For the announcement of all finalists, we’ve kept their descriptions (in brackets) deliberately brief, as many are multi-talented and their skills transcend a few sectors.These women with award-winning power are listed in alphabetical order, not according to how many votes they received.

Women In Art & Design
Polly Alakija (Artist)
Bolanle Austen-Peters (Terra Kulture Founder)
Folake Coker (Tiffany Amber Founder)
Tokini Peterside (Art X Founder)

Women in Finance
Bola Adesola (Standard Chartered Bank MD/CEO)
Opunimi Akinkugbe (Bestman Games Founder)
Ibikun Awosika (First Bank Chairman)
Mosun Belo-Olusoga (Access Bank Chairman)
Toyin F Sanni (Emerging Africa Group CEO)

Women in Health & Wellness
Dr Ola Brown Orekunrin (The Flying Doctors Nigeria Founder)
Dr Maymunah Kadiri (Pinnacle Health Radio Founder)
Aderoju Ope-Ajayi (Dolphin Aquatic Centre & Swim School Founder)
Dr Alero Roberts (Senior Lecturer, College of Medicine UNILAG)
Oyinkan Talabi (Bodyworks Fitness Nigeria Founder)

Women in Law
Funke Adekoya – SAN (Aelex Partner)
Funke Agbor – SAN (Adepetun Caxton-Martins Agbor & Segun) Partner)
Dr Myma Belo-Osagie (Udo Udoma & Belo-Osagie Partner)
Adesua Dozie (GE Africa General Counsel)
Funmi Falana (Falana & Falana Managing Partner)
Chief Mrs Folake Solanke – SAN (First Female Senior Advocate of Nigeria)

Women in Power & Energy
Habiba Ali (SOSAI Renewable Energies Company CEO)
Dr Amy Jadesimi (LADOL CEO)
Ifeoma Malo (Clean Technology Hub Founder)
Damilola Ogunbiyi (Nigerian Rural Electrification Agency MD)
Anita Okuribido (Council for Renewable Energy (Nigeria) President)
Ronke Onadeko (DRNL Consult Principal Consultant)

Women in Social Impact
Bilikiss Adebiyi-Abiola (WeCyclers CEO & Co-Founder)
Osaye Alile (Aspire Coronation Trust Foundation CEO)
Aisha Oyebode (Murtala Muhammed Foundation CEO)
Dr Omolola Salako (Sebeccly Cancer Care & Oncopadi App Founder)

Women in Technology
Aramide Abe (Founder, Naija Startups)
Nkemdilim Begho (Future Software Resources Founder/MD)
Juliet Ehimuan (Google Nigeria Country Manager)
Funke Opeke (MainOne Founder/CEO)

Thank you to our judges for your time in this round and we appreciate your judgment and decisions for the next. GOOD LUCK TO ALL

After the second round of voting, the winners will be realised and revealed at our awards ceremony. Law and Power & Energy appear to be the most competitive categories right now, with more women reaching the minimum threshold of votes required to be a finalist.We look forward to celebrating all amazing women and what they contribute towards a better Nigeria at our awards ceremony ball!
On Friday, March 29 Investing In Women’s special guest of honour, HRH Princess Tessy of Luxembourg will be presenting some awards.


In this article:
Princess Tessy
Receive News Alerts on Whatsapp: +2348136370421

No comments yet