Close button
The Guardian
Email YouTube Facebook Instagram Twitter WhatsApp

ABS Footbal Club unveils new players


Abubakar Bukola Saraki (ABS) Ilorin FC. Photo: TWITTER/ABSILORINFC

Abubakar Bukola Saraki (ABS) Ilorin FC, yesterday unveiled its new players ahead of the commencement of the 2019/2020 Nigeria National League (NNL).

Unveiling the players, the club’s Director of football, Alloy Chukwuemeka, urged them to be good ambassadors of the club.

He told them that the motto of the club is Discipline and that they must uphold it wherever they found themselves not only on the pitch.


Chukwuemeka assured the players that their welfare would be given top priority, just as he asked the new boys to reciprocate with good performances when the league kicks off.

The Nigeria Premier League Club Owners’ Scribe, congratulated the new players for scaling through the trial processes before they were picked by the coach and asked them to justify the confidence reposed in them by the Technical Crew.

Two of the 17 players unveiled, Sufian Bello and Muri Dagbo were from the youth team. 

The other 15 players are Abiola Sabitu, Obinna Ezeoha, Abdulraheem Saad, Eghosa Anderson, Mubarak Akorewe, Saheed Ogunmoye, Elijah Akanmu, Yunusa Nazifi, Ridwan Gafar, Joshua Obeng, Christopher Chukwujekwu, Taofik Aremu, Azeez Abdulsalam, Ignatius Goje and Samaila Bulus. 

The unveiling was witnessed by the chairman of the Kwara Football Association, Malam Idris Musa, the ABS Head Coach, Yomi Elijah, veteran sports journalist, Bayour Issa, chairman Nigeria Football Coaches Association, Kwara chapter, Coach Tunde Sanni and a host of others.


Receive News Alerts on Whatsapp: +2348136370421

No comments yet